Appointments and Promotions

Appointments

Assistant Professor

Jeff Avansino, M.D. Andre Dick, M.D. Heather Evans, M.D. Patrick Javid, M.D. Sara Javid, M.D. Otway Louie, M.D.

Associate Professor

Paolo Salvalaggio, M.D.;

Promotions

Research Associate Professor Errol Wijelath, Ph.D.

Professor

Gordon Cohen, M.D. David Flum, M.D. Mark Meissner, M.D. Michael Mulligan, M.D.

Clinical Professor

Charles Andersen, M.D.

Research Professor Emeritus

Kirk Beach, M.D., Ph.D.

10 Years Ago

Department introduces formal management curriculum equipping residents with skills necessary to manage private practice.



Working with colleagues in Interventional Radiology, Divisions of Vascular & Cardiothoracic Surgery begin interdisciplinary endovascular treatment program.

Division of Education Welcomes New Clinical Faculty

Roger P. Tatum, M.D., Assistant Professor, Director of Medical Student Surgical Education

¬ he Department of Surgery appointed several new clinical faculty members at the rank of Clinical Instructor in response to a School-wide development initiative throughout the WWAMI region.

In addition to student class sizes increasing by up to 50 students, the School of Medicine created four new sites for the Required Clerkship in Surgery (the 3rd year student clerkship): Missoula, MT; Billings, MT; Casper, WY; and the Madigan Army Medical Center.

Please join me in welcoming the following individuals:

Billings, Montana

George Bentzel, M.D. Scott Dull, M.D. Eric Dringman, M.D. John Gregory, M.D. Paul Grmoljez, M.D. Kathryn Hatch, M.D. Terry Housinger, M.D. Robert Hurd, M.D.

John Middleton, M.D.

Bret Thomas Murray, M.D.

Jeffrey Rentz, M.D.

Missoula, Montana

David Bellamah, M.D. Lori Ann Grimsley, M.D. Kristin Janczewski, M.D. Louis Kattine, M.D. Bradley Pickhard, M.D. Charles Swannack, M.D.

Madigan Army Medical Center

Tommy Brown, M.D. Joseph Homann, M.D. Matthew Martin, M.D. Scott Steele, M.D.

Spokane

Lawrence Schrock, M.D.

Wyoming

Todd Beckstead, M.D. Ronald Gardner, M.D. Dennis Lewis, M.D. Blaine Ruby, M.D. Lane Smothers, M.D. James White, D.O.

Please join me in thanking the following surgeons for their years of service to the Department and congratulating them upon their respective emeritus appointments.

Clinical Professor Emeritus

Richard Anderson, M.D. H. Clark Hoffman, M.D. Ben Knect, M.D. Alan Morgan, M.D. Christopher Stahler, M.D. L. Stanton Stavney, M.D. Meredith Smith, M.D. Charles Weems, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus

Robert Coe, M.D. David McLanahan, M.D. Robert Sigley, M.D.